My City: Day 387: Postcard

After the fall of Egypt...nope.
After the fall of Libya...nope.
The Americans invading Canada for our resources...nope...(well yes in a completely different way)
It is a full helicopter and army truck in Dundas Square...Toronto's attempt at a Times Squares..to promote the release of the next version of War Craft...the video game.

I am not sure I agree with this type of hype. First I am a Quaker and thus a pacifist and as a teacher I see the result of many late nights of gaming in the eyes of the students I am attempting to inspire and be creative. What is it about "WAR" that is so enjoyable. How can one sit for hours killing others and it not affect them in some way.

I do not need to figure it out...I just need to stay true to my beliefs:-)

....and what is it about people needing to have their photo taken with them standing in front of something...I guess a record of "I was there!"

...I did get going tonight didn't I... my apologies to my fellow Americans...some who are my cousins:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.