Wandering Gypsie

By WanderingGypsie

A neat piece of history

While collecting my items from the kitchen, I came across this super nifty vintage cookbook and instruction book for a pressure cooker. I can only assume it belonged to my grandma when she was growing up. The book was only fifty cents new. The recipes in in cookbook are definitely some that would be scoffed at today.

There are actual canning, meaning tin canning instructions, along with glass jar preserving instructions. It's just really amazing that something this *old* is still around in good condition .. I'd love to take it, but I don't have a pressure cooker (yet) or *canning* supplies.

This moving stuff is rough business. I'm not quite 50% of the way through all our stuff in the house.. or maybe I am and it just doesn't feel like it.

The weather has been beautiful and cooperative the past few days. Honestly I won't mind some rain as long as its not snow this weekend ..that'd suck.

Have a good one. I'm going to go and nom some yummie fresh baked peanuts butter cookies with chocolate chips. ^_^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.