Eye wonder

By rebeccalr

Alcohol transfer

My nails today.
I should probably have put some hand cream on before taking the photo. My skin is all dry from the isopropyl alcohol.
I wanted to try alcohol transfers from laser print on my nails. I've seen it done with newspaper print but I wanted to try colour. Inkjet doesn't work but colour laser print does.
It worked but I didn't like the result. The pale background polish wasn't right to start with. I didn't have a true white so I used Orly Pure Porcelain. It's a nice colour and coats well but it just doesn't look right with my skin tone. The transfer part was easy but the design and colour was a bad choice. I just don't like it. I tried to improve things by adding glitter and black tips for definition but the black smeared with my top coat (even though it was dry) and it's just awful. It's clever and interesting but it looks horrid on me.
So it's coming off tonight.
At least now I know I can get alcohol transfers to work. I have some plans for a Doctor Who themed design now, this kids will love it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.