Diver Driver

By diverdriver

I've had better days.....................

........and better Blips.

Another too-long day at work yesterday. To add to that the mail server on my Mac started playing up and I could not send/receive e-mails which makes you realise how much we rely on them.

'Computer Doctor' son - who I remembered after I sent him a 'help' text (Sorry Son) - is away on holiday in Madeira, so was unable to help, so had to sort it myself.

Which begs the question, 'What do we produce children for these days when they let you down badly at just the time you need them?!' Surely my need of help was greater than his for a holiday!

Just started packing the car at about 8.30pm and, as I lifted the tailgate, the screen shattered into a million pieces.

A very cold 30 miles home in the dark and drizzle!

And a very cold run ahead of me into Telford where the very nice people at Autoglass are going to make it better for me - at a price!

Still. If their service in the garage is half as good as their service on the phone, I will be well pleased.

A better day to come. Have a good one y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.