The foggy nowhere

A silently foggy day in this drowsy village I live in, everything just floated past me today. The only unusual happening for today was the robbery of our local shop, but the robbers were caught very soon and the money and beer returned.

However, I recognized there was frost in the ground today and the temperature was in zero in the morning, which was different to last week when we had about 10 Celsius everyday. Perhaps it's winter coming at last, though we've been enjoying such a warm autumn here in the North this year.

Standing on the cold wet bed of moss, I noticed my right welly includes an uncomfortable little hole now, since my stocking got lovely wet.

I bet my throat is dying, but happily blackcurrant juice is the cure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.