Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Clattering and Banging

The stoneworkers were back today. Not long after 8am there were voices the other side of the blinds. Shortly after that, the tapping, banging and thumping began. They continued right through until 4pm. I know they need to do their work, but I need to do mine too and they make it very hard to concentrate! It's made worse by the lack of outside view, staring at cream blinds is not motivational in the slightest!

When they'd left I opened the windows and leaned out to inspect the damage. Whilst they've only tapped away a little of the window bricks, they've removed most of the damaged blocks below the window line.

If they're back again tomorrow I may be taking my laptop and books to a local cafe for some peace and quiet. At least I'll be on a study break by the time they're putting the new stones back in (as long as the weather holds out for us).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.