Movember

Many of the people around me often say to me 'you're not ginger, you're strawberry blond', and other such mildly patronising denials. I've never really made a decision to be honest. Sometimes I'm somebody with a really wank hair colour, and the next minute it could be mistaken for dirty brown. However I'm pretty sure other people want to deny my hair colour so they don't have to admit they know a proper ginger.

I've decided to prove how ginger I am (or am not) by participating in 'Movember', a national event that consists of people growing facial hair to raise monmey for and awareness of testicular cancer. I'm all for something like that, and as part of the deal I get to check out how ginger my bum fluff is.

In this picture it's black and white. No point in exposing everything from the off is their?

I once sported a Fu Manchu style goatee as a young man, which I paired with a fetching skinhead to create some oriental ninja style effect. I ruined it with a bit of a pot belly and an allergy to physical confrontation. I also looked a right twat.

At present my orange head warmer is a bit shaggy and long, so it's time for a clipping this Saturday. Nowaday I prefer a tin tin style spikey fringe with a whiff of Sex Pistols, with a slightly flattened gelled ensemble on top. I think that really cries out for a proper chin strap with a top lip warmer that my old man might have been seen wearing throughout the eighties.

In other news I have excruciating and endless pain from something my dentist refered to as an 'impacted wisdom tooth', which is a two sided coin. On one side I have impacted wisdom which I figure is a bonus, but on the other I'm unable to put anything thicker than a quarter of an inch in my mouth and my left cheek is puffed out like a hamsters. Luckily for me I only have to have three seperate bouts of this agony before they refer me to a hospital to have it ripped out. So only two to go, and I'm still only just into the agony of the first round.

Exciting. Anyone fancy sending me some morphine? No?

Oh well. Check this out instead:

http://www.movember.com/m/2623780

Or do it tomorrow, tonight I really can't be arsed to upload another photo. I've got an important spell of crying myself to sleep in despair to undergo before another day wandering around a builders merchant tanked up on Ibuprofen and mashed food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.