fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Lake Hills mist

I live in what is known as the Lake Hills area of Bellevue, Wa. It was a development done in the fifties and there are two lakes near where I live...small ones but pretty. This mist was down over a meadow near one of the lakes called Phantom Lake. Here you see grasses and the blackberry bushes in front and them the meadow and rising mist and fall colors on the trees in the background.

I had a day off for teacher conferences so I got up early. went to the gym, then got my camera and took some shots of the area with the mist.

Update on my F I L is good in that he comes home Sat. They will now wait until the fluid dries up more around his brain from the cyst on it and then put a shunt in there to help drain it. The hope is them he will have much improved cognitive functions. He will have to use a walker because the risk of him falling is now moderate to severe.

I love being off work:) Thanks for all the care and concerns about my dear F I L!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.