Remembrance Day (Armistice)

Today is a day to remember that it is because of the allies and armistice day that we are able to lead the lives that we do.

Kiwilizzie very kindly picked me up this afternoon and took me out for a coffee. I very much appreciated it - beats sitting at home feeling sorry for myself!

While we were at the cafe we were joined by a group of our students and ex-students - always nice to know that we're approachable enough that they will choose to come and sit with us out of school.

After they left another group arrived, and C decided to have a swim in the Buller River, fully clothed. I managed to get this shot of him jumping in and he agreed that I could blip it. Thank's C! He claimed that it was really cold - but that didn't stop him jumping in a few more times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.