Seven Arches Viaduct

I lived in Broughty Ferry for 7 years, less than a mile from here and never visited!

With it being my 500th blip today, and a work from home day, I thought I would find somewhere in Dundee that I hadn't been before and visit at lunchtime....that was a pretty hard task considering I was born & raised here and it took a wee bit of google mapping to think of where to go :)

It was a very dreich day today so this is the best i could do in between howling winds & drizzly rain.

Finally managed to get my hands on an iPhone 4S today. Been checking the telephone companies stock checker several times each day for the last few weeks and everywhere has been out of stock. Checked at 4.50 this evening and a store in Dundee had some in stock, so quick phone call, 4 left. Was going to leave it until tomorrow morning as they shut at 5.30, but glad I made a quick dash there this evening as got the last one.

Camera seems great, the phone and apps are a lot faster, and it took less than 30 minutes to setup and copy everything across from my old phone (contacts, emails, texts, photos, yada yada). I know they might not be the most advanced piece of tech and yes they restrict your access, but you know what, it does everything I want it to do and just worked straight out of the box.


Planko

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.