Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

With this being Rememberance Day, I walked over to the Inverness War Memorial at lunchtime. Took a few shots, but have ended up going for this one of a gentleman on his bike, by the River Ness. Taken on the return to work journey. It was only at the editing stage that I noted he looked like he had a photo-gear bag, and also the shadow of a photographer on the left...

Still struggling with the RAW files from this camera. I may just permanently use it in Black & White mode, which was one of my considerations at the time of purchase (believe it or not!). Probably just me being too used to the results from Nikon cameras.

Would usually straighten a shot like this, but didn't want to lose part of the bike's front wheel. So please pardon my incompetence, in this shot-from-hip photo.

Suspect there was a nasty accident of some sort at the crossroads on the East side of the village. Whilst cycling home, I could see several sets of blue flashing lights from a couple of miles away. Plenty vehicles queuing up too. Hopefully no harm done.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.