Celebrate small victories

If you follow me through either Facebook or Twitter you will have seen regular updates about something called Couch 2 5K which I started about 7 weeks ago. It's an exercise programme that get you from doing no exercise whatsoever to running 5k in 9 weeks. If you'd have asked me 7 weeks ago if I would have spent a Friday evening running 2.5 miles I would have said you were delusional and dismissed you as an idiot, however, that's just what I did tonight so it's time to pop open something bubbly and celebrate good work so far (and by the way it hits the theme of drink for the weekend blip challenge).

I think I am going to push myself to hit the 5k run during the next week (maybe next Saturday afternoon) so if anyone wants to join me and give me some encouragement, please give me a shout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.