Around and about!

By xLindax

11.11.11

We took the children to the local church today after making huge poppies and wreaths - don't you just love tissue paper. It was a lovely service and the children were very quiet at all the appropriate moments phew!!

The church yard is very overgrown and looks quite messy in places and at first I did think what a shame. But actually the more I looked at it the more I liked it and I think that if it was really well 'manicured' it would probably loose its mystery. Some of the gravestones were from the mid 1800's and were really fascinating, just a pity we had a class full of children to look after otherwise I'd have quite enjoyed having a good wander around.

Looking forward to a fab weekend in York - must go shopping!!! Have a good one x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.