In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Cross Town Traffic

Had to cross town at rush hour, to go for a hire that was running late. Ended up not getting the fare, as they decided not to wait, and didn't have the decency to phone up and cancel the taxi.
Whilst sitting at a set of traffic lights, I just had to capture this image of people on an adjacent bus going home, most likely at the end of their working week. I didn't even bother to roll down my rain covered side window to take the photo; I just leaned towards the bus, focused and clicked. The dark shape is the inside of my car. One take...success.
All the bus passengers deep within their own thoughts, maybe some happy, some certainly tired, and the guy nearest looks a if he is making some important decision.
Ah! The lives of others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.