JustBrian

By justbrian

Ripples.

Today I went out on my bike, the fixed wheel one, I did just under fifty miles, which was probably twenty too far.

I came down the cycle path, the Hadrians Way, which follows the path of the River Tyne. I watch the local rowing club for a while and the ripples seen here are from the Coaches little speed boat.

Where I live I'm spoilt for places to cycle, there are three well established routes, the C2C, the Reivers route and the Hadrians Cycle Way. They are all maintained by volunteers from The Sustrans who are a charity.

I have cycled these routes for years, they're mostly old rail lines and established bridlepaths, if you're ever in the area let me know, Live on the route of the Reivers and close to the other two.

I'm off to Penrith in Cumbria tomorrow, near to G Blip to watch Martyn play rugby, I think were going to make a day of it.

Hope that you're all having a nice weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.