It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Ollie the Collie!

Well today I started off sad. VERY sad as we were going home. I was most upset with mum and daddy packing everything into the car. In fact at one point when they weren't looking, I dragged my bedding back out of the bag they packed it in *giggle*

Then we were off, I was really huffy in the back, I just laid down and put my head between my paws. Then....before I knew it....the boot opened and we were at ANOTHER beach! Not home......MORE BEACH....yipppppeeeeee!

We were at Perranporth and we met up with Ollie the Collie. I LOVE Ollie the Collie. He is much older than me and VERY handsome. He is a bit aloof but he LOVES to chase balls like I do. We had a ball each and were zoooooooming to catch them. I kept catching his and he kept catching mine and then we would give each other the right ball! I don't EVER want to do anything to upset Ollie. I really do have the biggest doggie crush ever on him!

Mum and Ollie's mum are friends that haven't seen each other in agggeeees so they walked ahead of our daddy's and chatted and chatted. The daddy's were throwing the balls for us and they were getting very close to our mum's. THEN....I realised what they were doing. They were trying to get the balls in the hoods of our mum's coats! All of a sudden mum caught a hit in the back of the leg and they realised what was happening. BOY the daddy's were in trouble then! Apparently they had been trying to get them for ages but our mum',s were chatting so much that they were completely oblivious!!

Ollie and I sat under the table whilst everyone had food and drinks (again!) and I took my chance to make a move on Ollie. I gave him LOADS of kisses. He was trying to play it cool but secretly ,when nobody was looking, he gave me a kiss back! He loves being covered in sand too and told me he LOVED my sandy kisses!

He is definitely my dream doggie. He was the one who first taught me to swim when I was a baby puppy and I will love him forever for that :-)

All too soon the time came to go home. I did a bit of my stubborn, tantrum, refusing to leave thing but then thought better of it when I caught Ollie watching.....ooops!

We are home now and tucked up by the fire. I love Cornwall but there really is no place like home!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Ps I have kept a diary everyday whilst I was away and have backblipped for you if you would like to see my adventures. They start here. I have missed you all very much. I hope everyone is ok, I will do my best to catch up on journals over the next few days! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.