Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

The Lights Are On...

Albert Square, Manchester. I really hate those solar street lights because they always glare in a photo! I do like the red & white clock faces and it's good to see Father Christmas again...oooohhhhh, so exciting!

This morning I was working in a couple of local GP surgeries, so I left Lewis in bed for another half an hour because I would be able to give him a lift to school. Kind, considerate Mum, right? Wrong! He had a major strop at getting up "late" and said he'd rather go on the bus...charming!! He ended up missing his bus so came back for a lift so I told him to take a hike...not really, I gave him a lift!! His day went even worse when his drink leaked all over his bag and his lunch so he ended up having nothing to eat or drink all day. Oh dear!! Still, there are worse things in life. Today is rememberance day and we have a lot to be thankful for to those who have gone before us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.