Washed Out

Despite the awful weather on Friday, I've had a great weekend. We headed off to the Slieve Donard Hotel in Newcastle, Co. Down for Mrs P to have some Spa time. Newcastle's position at the foot of the Mournes and facing into the Irish Sea seems to give it some extreme weather and Friday evening was no exception. This Blip shot was taken from our bedroom window and you can what I mean.

While awaiting the beautification of Mrs P, *ducks*, I caught up with some reading and email, the oldest of which dated from February! Once I was caught up, and had ran out of Words With Friends opponents to play with, I took the shot below:

Hilliker

When we were ready, we went out for dinner and then repaired to the Percy French bar for a drink and to watch Ireland teach Estonia a little about how to play football ;)

More Newcastle and Belfast pictures tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.