fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

John McCutcheon the Folksinging storyteller

Spent a delightful and inspiring evening soaking up the tunes and stories of John McCutcheon described by some as folk music's "Rustic Renaissance Man". He is a master of at least a dozen instruments ...tonight treating us to banjo, guitar, fiddle, piano, his beloved hammered dulcimer and a Tibetan Singing bowl.

His finale was a song he wrote that I've have always loved...."Christmas in the Trenches". I think it is especially appropriate for this Veterans Day Weekend of Remembrance. I dedicate it tonight to all those still somewhere fighting in a war and missing loved ones as well as being missed by loved ones. My heartfelt deep hope is that those still "in the trenches" of warfare may come "home" soon. And that the insanity of war would no longer continue. I invite you to listen to this beautiful song. here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.