Happy Birthday Gran!

Today is my Gran's 60th birthday. We had a party for her. I have been looking forward to this party for AGES! Gran looked lovely in her nice dress and her new shoes that she got today on her shopping trip into Glasgow with Mum and Auntie Katie. I wore my red dress and my new red Peppa shoes. There were balloons at the party, and a cake with pretty pink flowers on it, and dancing, and bowls of hula hoops on the tables. I went round the hall and helped myself to some from nearly every one! Eventually I fell asleep in my buggy and my Mum got to do some dancing.

Note on last year's blip - Orla still refers to her grandparents as the single entity "PapaNan", but if she's talking directly to or about my Mum, she calls her Gran now.

Orla spent the afternoon with her dad. She was a bit of a handful. She stole some sweets from the pick n mix in Dobbies, and her dad asked her to promise never to do it again. She did, but then promptly nicked sweets from the pick n mix in Tesco. The temptation must be unbearable. Her dad tried to frighten her off with the threat that if she eats too many sweets, her teeth will fall out. But Orla just said, "I'll put them under my pillow and the tooth fairy will come and leave a coin. Look, my teeth are falling out!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.