Giving this a go...

By Debiives

Running in daylight, take 2!

Just a little bit brighter than Friday's 'daylight' run! The running was harder though, don't know why, it just was.

Two things have jumped out at me today. The first was this verse which was read as part of the Remembrance service this morning: Greater love has no-one than this, that he lay down his life for his friends. John 15:13 Very fitting for today I felt. So many service men and women have done just that.

The second thing was that as I ran home past these trees Coldplay's Don't Panic was on my iPod and I thought these lyrics were so right as I ran through this nature reserve under the clear blue sky: And we live in a beautiful world, yeah we do, yeah we do, We live in a beautiful world
I think the meaning of the whole song is a bit depressing but this bit was nice to hear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.