Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Luke

We are old friends from college back at Virginia Tech. We met in an environmental science class and had a lot of the same friends. One spring break we did an epic backpacking trip across the foothills trail crossing national forests and wilderness areas along the North, South Carolina and Georgia borders. Later our last semester's we lived together as room mates on Broce Drive. Good times.

We've managed to stay in touch over five years since. The last time I saw Luke was two years ago traveling up the West Coast. He was a great host to show me Seattle and introduce me to his new home out here. Now I'm back and we're off for some guy time. You know catching up, being inappropriate (which Luke is great at), drinking too much, and kayaking and camping the islands of the San Juan archipelago.

I'm giddy with anticipation boarding the ferry back out to the San Juans. Something about these islands just speaks to me. Free, happy and excited to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.