Some Days

By Euphemist

Being Nice to Bankers

My "Being Nice to Bankers" weekend continues with this tourist shot of the Bank of Scotland building on the Mound in Edinburgh.

I had hoped to get some interesting shots this morning. I was conducting our brass band at the Remembrance Day services in Newtongrange. Ironically, I forgot to put my camera in the car!

When I got home, Euphemia, my beloved wife and 'She Who Must...' informed me that the rest of my day would be taken up with visiting a car showroom and buying the lovely Maseratti Ferarri Three year old Vauxhall Vectra estate. (It is actually very nice and will do us for many camping holidays and trips to the tip to come)

After this, we HAD to go to Princes Mall by Waverley Station, this being the site of the only Julian Graves in Edinburgh outside the Royal Infirmary (don't ask me!), and thus the only place we can possibly buy all the dried fruit and nuts for the many Christmas cakes, Christmas puddings, mincemeats and stuffings, which the aforementioned Mrs E is making for the Season of Festivity.

So...... The only chance of a blip today was to run back from the car onto Waverley Bridge, raise camera (thank you Sony for tilt-able screen) onto parapet (must get a beanbag) and blast famous illuminated building with many shots on random settings, in the hope that one may work.

Enjoy, I'm off to bed!

(To be honest, I thought it was The Royal Bank of Scotland building. I was saluting the fact that they gave us our money back when we only asked once! Us ignorant Weegie Sasenachs!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.