Wild in the country

By colin

The view from the top

Maybe not the best photo of the day, but certainly the scene I was most pleased to see. After getting near this point a couple of weeks ago, and taking the first turn home, I finally made it to the top and into Ribbesford Woods - a place I've been away from for rather too long.
And so I've completed my 365 entries, in slightly over a year. I missed a couple of days whilst I was in hospital, which was silly because the first thing I sent home was my camera, which was on my belt when I was admitted. Then over the last few weeks there have been a few times when after a 12 hour day I was a bit short on energy and inspiration, but nobody says we have to do every day.
I has been a good year on Blip - wonderful fellowship and community. Thanks for all the comments folks, and thanks for the inspiration. We do need a bit of encouragement some times, and I keep getting it. Keep it up everyone - a grand place to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.