Dogwood Puddle Pics

By dogwoodpuddle

school assemblage

It's that time of year.
Last night A graduated Elementary School.
Tonight E had an awards ceremony for 8th grade
Tomorrow night is a school play.

My kids get all sorts of awards for academic achievement and athletic prowess. I am proud but I am jealous. I never received awards and I feel sorry for the kids like me that didn't get awards. I was a "dweeb" in High School and my kids still think I'm a "dweeb". I feel sorry for all the "dweebs". I'm torn about whether giving awards does more harm than good. The teachers always say they wish they could give all the kids awards. That's fine until you are one of the kids that suck at sports or academics and you don't get an award. Believe me when I tell you the other kids remind you when you suck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.