It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Feeling poorly

I feel poorly, I have the BIGGEST tummy ache :-(

This is what happened.....

Marma and Grandad popped in for some lunch on their way home from a weekend away. I was sooooooo excited to see them. I did a bit of zooming around and gave grandad my bone to chew!

Then they all sat at the table eating lunch and chatting so I snuck off to make some mischief.......*giggle*

I noticed that the stairgate wasn't quite shut properly so I pulled it open with my teeth and snuck upstairs like the pink panther. I am VERY good at sneaking.....I can tiptoe beautifully now!

Then I found this FANTASTIC little silver packet that was really crunchy, I had a good old crunch on it and laid down on the landing to chew it up. That was when I was discovered........there was a big hoo har, mum was running around and grandad and daddy chased me down to get the chewed up packet from my mouth. You see I had eaten a packet of anti acid tablets....ooops, I thought they tasted a bit funny. I felt ok though, I don't know what all the fuss was about.

Mum spoke to the vet and they say I should be ok, I might be a bit under the weather but luckily there were only 3 left in the packet. Mum has to watch me closely over the next few hours. I must admit I am feeling a bit wierd now so I am having a lie down in my bed to sleep it off. The only trouble is that mum keeps poking me and breathing in my face to see if I am ok *sigh* I would be ok if I could just sleep it off........

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Thank you all so much for the lovely comments you have left on my holiday blips! I haven't been able to catch enough time to respond to everyone individually but I am very very grateful and will be back to normal service soon I hope xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.