Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Pointless Questions

I have to ask myself, 'Why does this question need to be asked?'

Is it not obvious, common sense and above all, good manners?

One of my pet hates - as you all know I travel the UK quite a bit with my work - is the way people get up from a meal, be it breakfast, lunch or dinner, in a public place, and leave the table as if the third world war has taken place!

Do people not know how to leave a table?

Would they leave their own table in that mess?

It only takes a moment to tidy the table or indeed, clear it away. Why leave it for someone else to do?

And as for food left behind.................say no more!

Right. That's my rant over for the week day.

Happened to be near an IKEA at lunch time today so I popped in - yes you all heard correctly - to get a couple of things for Mrs DD and decided to avail myself of a coffee while there.

Saw this sign and had to wonder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.