Sprint & Spirit

By jerryshi734

Compelling Part One

Backblip.

Saturday of Compelling. It was a great conference. I was left in awe. Just some of the things I got out of it:
God says no a lot, but ultimately, it is for a greater yes.
Evangelizing is a lime, and it sinks, but we have to do it and lift it up to float like the other lemons.
God wants us to have pleasure, but it's when we idolize these pleasures and forget God that things go wrong.
Transformation is not only changing habits, but change relations with self, others, and God.

College has been a culture shock, but now that I'm settled in and renewed, I look forward to having a new attitude and keeping it up as I do God's work.

This pic is from lunch. We went to a Japanese place. It was good!

Peace.

www.facebook.com/jerryshiproductions

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.