Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Ohhhhhh look !! look at my new cake stand !!

My Zoe brought it for me :D for my birthday ... How fortunate I have a cake fetish ;).. Thank you baby,I love it xxxxx
So today I needed to use up a couple of tubs of buttermilk... so I made a fruit loaf,some scones,some custard cakes and some orange zest cupcakes... I am spent.I then played about with royal icing,which is my favourite icing,the only stuff I cannot eat is the fondant,I always peel it off but I do love looking at cakes all decorated with it,I still eat the 'innards' of fondant cakes ;)
DDLC is unwell... she has a huge boil on her side and it is making her peeky... however we are out tomorrow for my Birthday breakfast and she has assured me she will not miss her food due to a boil... she really is a trouper that one....
Owing to DDLC's illness we were forced to lie about my front room eating cakes today and watching people on this TV show go around other peoples homes and slag them off... stupid humans... Moonie brought me my presents as she is SELFISH and having her roots done tomorrow whilst the breakfast scoff takes place.
Also selflessly I made moonie some cakes as her birthday is the day after mine.
OH AND MY MOTHER IN LAW made me a Pavlova :D :D and I got presents from her and Ben (baby brother in law) :D :D

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.