Add a dash of adventure..

By Melasaurus

Rendezvous in Sallies Quad

Back-blipping since I was in St Andrews and didn't have time to upload anything.

I miss St Andrews so much. I miss being constantly surrounded by beautiful buildings and old stone. I miss being able to sit overlooking the sea or go for a walk along the beach when I'm upset or feeling a bit down. I miss always bumping into somebody that I know, and I miss my friends, even though most of them have left, too.

It was rather strange going back but not belonging there anymore. It makes me sad that St Andrews isn't my home any more.

Before this all gets too depressing, the light in Sallies Quad was lovely as we had a late lunch of Le Rendezvous paninis. I was going to blip the super-distinctive silhouette of Sallies Chapel, but went with this one in the end because I do love the colour of the stone in the sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.