Life Slips By

By Cider12

A Day in the Life

Upon a suggestion by Booky Goatherd, I have attempted to show you my day by taking one photo every hour.

So here you have my Monday:

7:55 Cider waits patiently until I start to stir before jumping on the bed for his morning cuddle

8:18 On the morning walk with Cider, I admire the old barns used as garages

9:30 As I leave for work, Cider gives me one of those heart-breaking 'don't leave me alone' looks

10:27 My first class has an exam today

11:25 The daughter of one of my colleagues comes to visit while her mother is in class

12:54 Students cross the quad as the rain starts to fall

1:15 Students in my second class learning how to book a hotel in French

2:58 Just before my third class, a squirrel (Rob?) decides to rustle around the leaves outside the classroom window

3:33 Students in my third class explain a scene from a Moliere play

4:24 One of my colleagues in German gives a talk in the department library on music in Thomas Mann and Herman Hesse's work

5:28 I walk by Rooke's Chapel on the way home

6:25 After walking Cider, I meet with a friend at the Tavern for dinner

7:50 Still finishing up our beers and discussing the ills of the world

8:10 The main street of Lewisburg all lit up for the coming holidays on the way home from the pub

9:10 A rousing game of tug-o-war with Cider

10:33 Cider falls asleep on the couch as I edit my blip and grade the exams from the morning

And there you go...pleasant day all around.

Definitely needs to be seen in large.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.