Deja View

By dejaview

I see!

Wearing glasses can be a nuisance, but a few years ago I found my arms were'nt long enough when I was trying to read things and they stopped using clear print in books!!! I got a pair of glasses (just for reading). Now, I can't go anywhere without them, I wear them all the time and I have got the sort of lenses that automatically go dark in the sunlight - they're really good and my life is much easier.

Mr. DV, on the other hand is still at the 'I don't need to wear glasses all the time stage!' Consequently we have spent many hours searching for his glasses which he leaves all over the place! When he left them in a cafe recently and we had to walk all round the town before he remembered where they were I bought him a cord so that the glasses would always be handy! Now he loses the glasses and the cord!! At the moment he has lost that pair AND his spare pair!!!! He is a nightmare! If I added up all the minutes we have wasted searching for his glasses, keys, mobile phone and wallet I think we could have a fortnights holiday somewhere!

Sorry, I just had to have a moan!! I have blipped my glasses because I know where they are! I can't help thinking that they look like a fairly angry cartoon character! Very apt!

Right I'm off to search the house......have a good weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.