Nesssaintee's World

By nesssaintee

Jupiter this evening

The day started off as misty as yesterday, at eye level everything appears so orangey with the sodium vapour street lamps.
But could see the moon and Mars, Mars has clearly moved on a bit since the last time I saw it about two weeks ago and is now to the east of Regulus in the constellation of Leo.
Regulus is the brightest star in the constellation and is the bottom star on what appears to be a back to front question mark in the sky.
It was a year ago today that I didn't quite start with my current employer, was told on the previous Friday evening, that I would be working for them and just to turn up for work as normal on Monday. By 10 am was told to pack up as I wasn't insured to be on site, by 3pm was told I didn't have a job. Life does that at times I suppose.
The sky cleared a bit by the time I got to work and was treated to a glorious sunrise
The sky is quite hazy now as I would expect to see all four Gallileans this evening
Io should be close in to the left of Jupiter, but then again it is so volcanic it has turned itself inside out so many times, maybe it has given up!
The three moons that can be see in my pic to the right of Jupiter are Europa closest in, then Callisto and the furthest out is Ganymede.
Maybe like Io I should give up too :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.