Bad days can get better..

My working day wasn't particularly pleasant today for various reasons and the note in my diary to leave at 5 wasn't helped by the meeting that was set up to start at 5 for half an hour over-ran by half an hour!

It was with some trepidation that I went along to the Scotch Malt Whisky Society for a special invite to taste the new bottlings that will be launched on 18 November as none of my usual whisky society compatriots had been invited. However, I met some lovely people and drank a particularly lovely whisky which shall be making a trip down to Manchester with me at Christmas. By the end of the day I arrived home and thought the only possible subject for today would be a dram to celebrate how it put a smile onto an otherwise bad day.

Slainté!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.