Coffee Spoons

By MissMarj

The Butler Didn't Do It

I had an unintentionally Christmas themed Thursday night. I've been knitting something for a present and like to listen to audio books while I stitch away. The little grey cells must not have been working very well because I managed not to register this one was Christmas related until I started listening to it. Doh! I'm usually such a Scrooge at this time of year. Bah humbug indeed!

Happily the story was an absolute hoot! Ms Christie must have really enjoyed herself when she wrote this one. Most of the characters are pretty awful, especially the old git that gets bumped off, and when it's finally revealed who the murderer is I almost fell off the couch laughing at the absurdity of it.

I'm not sure why but this photo kind of came out looking a bit sepia toned, which seems appropriate. That's my story and I'm sticking to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.