Capital adventures

By marchmont

The kitchen cometh

Oh, such a beautiful day today, much warmer than yesterday. Walking around Marchmont this morning (pool , later Thirlestane Rd) I was struck by how many gardens are still full of flowers - rose, fuchsia, weigela, nasturtiums, lavatera, honeysuckle, cosmos. It's like summer, makes the soul sing.

The kitchen has arrived, so glad I don't have to put it together. That starts in earnest tomorrow.

I'm off soon, implants (ouch!p, meeting with the Rev RF, Muriel Spark lecture at NLS, then choir. Somewhere I'll fit in food, if I'm able that is.

Listening to the youth unemployment figures. We've been here before, I really am going back to my roots, life full circle. Do you know one of the growth groups most affected by homelessness is graduates in their early 20's who can't find work, who've used up their savings and whose parents can't support them? So sad, so bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.