The way I see it.

By christinePears

Beautiful afternoon

Yes! It's a broad daylight shot from me today! I had a day to work on planning at home because I have not had enough non-class contact time recently. I was diligently at my desk at 9:00am but by 2:30 with the sun shining brightly I decided that I needed a break for fresh air! I went to Nairn and wandered down by the harbour.

The air was very cold and there was fog hanging about in the Beauly Firth all day but it was just glorious to get outside and breath deep lungfuls of fresh salty air and enjoy the dazzling light. As I was taking this picture the lady strolled into it and I think it added a bit of interest.

On the way home the sun was starting to go down in a great orange ball of fire but there was nowhere I could safely pull over and just had to watch it disappear fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.