Country File

By marypot

Roadside 2

The flowers on the roadside are at their peak. Our lane has tons of these wild geraniums growing there this year - more than I've ever seen in previous summers. We call them 'cranesbills'. Difficult which photo to choose today as I wanted to show the flowers off but when I was out on my walk, the sky darkened and I got home just before it poured with rain for a short time. The alternative shot for the day is here. I think that shot shows the sky more dramatically, but this one shows off the flowers.

Big day for Grace today - her first check-up at the dentist! She's now got four teeth and a fifth one poking through. After that, we went to check out the new Marks and Sparks that opened in Hexham just over a week ago. I'm such an M&S girl, so to have a store locally is fab! As it was heading for lunchtime and the weather was so lovely, we then went for a quick, impromtu picnic in the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.