Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Home Brew - Dolly's white grapes

Not quite the last of the fruit wines to be put into demijohns - the penultimate one though I hope. The day before I had decanted some rhubarb and raspberry wine into 2 demijohns and there was nearly 2 litres left over which I had in an old Pepsi bottle. It was VERY active - the 2 demijohns bubbling away immediately and the bottle in need of loosening the lid frequently. Then we were given Dolly's grapes which had been picked and frozen. I juiced them ad got another 2 litres of juice so decided to mix it with the left over rhubarb and raspbery in another demijohn. This is the result - extremely active spluttering demijohn! Should be good though :-) Just the last 2 buckets of damson wine (with raspberry and white grape) to deal with - maybe another 7 gallons. I'm fascinated by the action of the yeast; mesmerizing how it moves up and down in the demijohn and all the bubbles. I'm easily entertained aren't I!

You don't need to worry about me though - I hardly drink much alcohol usually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.