My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Flags Flying

These flags caught my attention today because the wind was blowing them against the early morning sky. I was hoping it was bringing some rain but no luck yet!

Things are still busy at school as the exams get under way and the end of year jobs begin.

Our High School is creating new House Teams for next year and we have chosen to name them after 3 scientists who studied at Cambridge University. Darwin, Maxwell and Newton. The learners will choose a mascot for their house and create a crest and banner. Maybe they will also create flags?

There are other teambuilding activities planned for the last week of school and we hope the year will end on a high note for them.

Stress levels are high among the people around me both at school and at home and I am feeling tired too, but I need to stay strong now to support everybody - my rest will come in a few weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.