Cairistiona

By Cairistiona1

Produce...

It's time for the village craft fair again. I was asked if I wanted to take a stall way back in the summer and by the time I got round to asking if it was all organised they had been filled. That's got to be a good thing. However, I promised to hand in a few framed pics for them to sell and here are two of them. No idea what sells at village fairs but my guess was that village scenes would do the trick.

Then the printer gave up the ghost. Solved by cleaning the nozzles, but cost me several sheets of fine art paper before I worked out what was going on. Annoying, but all in a good cause. The Legion money will go to the funds for the Legion Hall. Originally built to house the Free Church after the Disruption in 1843, it has housed the village library in its time and was recently renovated to provide accommodation for local groups.

Anyway... late late late again. The part time job turned into a full time one so I hardly stop just now. Still I'm done for tonight and, although the man is still working on papers for tomorrow, I'm going to bed. What a heartless b****!

Nighty...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.