What will I be when I die

Just some of the questions the boys ask.

Last as I put the boys to bed, Noah asked what he would be when he was dead. More specifically, what animal would he go in to. His mother said that she would be with the wild flowers, and my father died with a fish on the end of his line, so I guess they presume that we end up as spirits in animals.

"But flowers aren't animals", I asked. Viggo had the answer. Yes, but Mom is probably a butterfly as they are with the flowers. (Lots of nods from Noah).

I suggested that Noah would likely be an elephant as he is so full of love that it would take a large animal to contain him. But he wants to fly so that rules out elephants. We decided that perhaps he'd be a lovebird. He's happy with that idea although we're not too sure what lovebirds are or how they look.

The picture above is actually Noah taking his medicine this morning. He developed a fever in the night and has been in bed all day. Happy, but hot.

P.S. Lots of backblips from the last week. I was taking pictures but my new Macbook Pro has been a disaster and crashes non-stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.