'Eyes Like Stars'

By ZombieButterfly

I want to punch Santa

It's not unreasonable, honest.

Today I walked to work and saw some stage being erected right outside of work. At 3 the show began. The Christmas lights were being switched on. The cast of Cinderella which is the panto that's on at the Marlowe theatre this year and has Stephen Mulhern and John Partridge in it. Woo.

So yeah, trying to shout for customers and wave to them to try and get their attention so they can pay for their stuff. But no, they'd rather ignore us trying to do our jobs so they can watch what is going on outside.

And don't get me started on how many shop lifters we're caught today!

All in all, I still dislike Christmas, I don't care if us Bah Humbug people irritate those who enjoy the festivities and I wish it would go away and leave me alone.

But anyway, this is the view from our staff room when I was on my lunch. See how close it was to us?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.