birthday girl

my biggest baby started her 15th year today!!

That makes me feel incredibly old.

We made a bit of a disastrous cake - she's really good at building complex constructions (I'm sure I've blipped them before) and I had the great idea of making a cake construction.....little thinking about the fact that I'm crap at building complex constructions.....it was a bit stressful, especially when I heated something that said it was suitable for microwaves and the plastic all melted and the chocolate burnt....

Birthdays can be a bit disappointing - people maybe don't think enough about the fact that 14 isn't all that old really...poor bunny was a bit sad at the end of the day but by then it was too late to mend anything :-(

Even after all these years, I think I still need an "L" on my back to show that I'm still just learning how to do this parenting lark....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.