Jobless...and happy :)

Todays the day I quit my job as a potwasher in the pub. I've been building up to it for a few weeks and in the end, all it needed was a 20 second phone call to my boss. And that's really all it was. She was fine with it and said they'll get something sorted in no time. Easy peasy. I'm glad to be out of that place. I couldn't bear another Christmas through it.

Click here to see a blip from my first day at work last year :)

In other job-related news, I worked at the coffee shop I worked in over the summer tonight. Bit of a random shift. Got a call on Sunday to ask if I could come in this evening because they are opening late for some carol singers at the library. It was nice to see everyone again I suppose. Hopefully they'll have some more work for me over Christmas :)

Now it's back to the job hunt...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.