MyRearviewMirror

By joe_cool

Nightmare Day 3

Continuing from yesterday...

I slept at that motel another night. When I woke up this morning, my agenda was nothing but to get home. The highway was open so I left. Soon after they announced on the radio that the roads were blocked at several different places on the way home. I took another, through New Brunswick. I remembered from what I saw last night on tv that the storm which was going east, same as me, was in fact keeping its course more to the northeast, therefore staying west of the Gaspé Peninsula. I believed my best chance was going east.

Well it turned out ok and I made it home around 5pm. The picture is of the trees and branches when I arrived.

What a trip. Needless to say I missed the meeting and I could only reunite with my Valentine tonight.

The wind has now died down and the storm is over. The snow in the woods will be fantastic tomorrow. Can't wait to go skiing.

You have realized by now that I had not posted my pictures until tonight... I had no access to internet during this nightmare of a trip. I have to go back to Montréal next week, hopefully the weather will be more collaborating this time.

Have a good weekend all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.