Several Species of

By luckycharms

Meeting Miss Winter

"Vida. From vita, Latin, meaning life. Though I can't help thinking of French, too."
Vide in French means empty. The void. Nothingness. But we don't use words like this in my parents' house, so I left it for him to infer.


A passage from a novel I've been working through for a class I am essentially TAing starting Monday. Gothic novels. Delicious. This in particular is actually a contemporary novel, but it touches on enough Gothic themes to make it a valuable teaching tool. Economics and Communication degrees are interesting, but they sure have left me missing literature.

Does anyone know the book?



Also, these new glasses are excellent. They're the right prescription and they even stay in one piece (apologies to the pair from seventh grade that they replaced)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.