Tiananmen Square

From the saddle of my bike, across a busy road!

TOP weekend again! It started with a pub quiz after work on Friday, which we didn't win, but didn't lose either. Then a few of us went to and 80s club. A late night.

Tennis at 10am on Saturday was rained off. Not too disappointed given that it was a 5am finish. Lazy lunch in a German restaurant followed by some shopping, before splitting our sides at a comedy night. Watched some of the footie and had chips on the way home...2am ish?!?

Was on the tennnis court at 8am this morning though, for a friendly doubles match which I thoroughly enjoyed. I was the lowest ranked player by a lonnnnng shot but managed a few decisive shots of my own and an ace! Hurrah! The rest of the day was spent with the girls, each on two wheels, whizzing along the delightfully flat roads and hutongs of Beijing. Lots of camera stops which made today's blip-choice a difficult one but settled for Tiananmen Sq. We covered a lot of ground that couldn't have been accomplished on foot or by car, with a much-deserved pit stop for beer and pizza! I can't open my Blog to post others, so will have to think of an alternative until I leave the beady eyes of the Chinese moderators!

Anyway - this is a bit long-winded but have back-blipped from Thursday.

HFD Dad! See you soon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.