CAPPUCCINO BROWN

I was later leaving the house this morning as I was going to hospital for a blood test, so I used my extra time cleaning the kitchen sink and other thrilling pastimes. I arrived early at the hospital but still failed to beat the queue and ended up about 14th in line. I read my book so the time was not wasted. Almost an hour later I turned up for work, clutching a yoghurt for a late breakfast, it was a fasting blood test, and a cappuccino from the lovely cafe down the road. I felt I had earned one and needed sustenance to replenish the test tube of blood I was now lacking. I left by the back door of the cafe, to avoid throwing myself and my coffee down their steep front step, and saw this rather lovely mellow door and stairs. I wonder if it is the original staircase as the building must be rather old.

I'm getting my blip in early as the computers at work at going to be turned off for maintenance at lunch time, and I don't think I will have time this evening. It will be an early start tomorrow as we are heading for Donna Nook and the annual "Aaahh, how cute" photographic session. Must charge the batteries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.