Painting the Roses Red

I am amazed, the neighbor still has a couple red roses. It has been 42º in the morning, hearty little survivor!

I think many of us can claim that we are survivors of something. My Gram had lived through escaping out of Germany through Russia and the great depression. She lived 98 years. My mom survived multiple moves across the country and back as my Grandpa was in the Marines and survived through a divorce that was painful,& excruciating migraines.. I survived a rocky, hurtful marriage, deep depression and teenagers. Here I am, I lived to tell about it and at this time couldn't be happier! Surviving and choosing to paint the roses red!!!

What have you survived through? I am sure we could all write a book!!!

I am extremely grateful!!! And appropriately with Thanksgiving next week!!!

Bless you!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.